Nuevo Leon

Nuevo Leon State is located between the parallel 23º 10′ and 27º 47′ 30” of north latitude and 98º 24′ 38” and 101º 12′ 09” of west length of the meridian of Greenwich in Mexico.

Nuevo Leon State is located to the northeast of the Mexican Republic, its limits are: to the north with the State of Coahuila, the State of Tamaulipas and USA; to the southwest with the State of Zacatecas and the State of San Luis Potosí; to the east with the State of Tamaulipas and to the west with the State of Coahuila.

Nuevo Leon has an extension of 65,103 km2 and split into 52 municipalities and a population of approximately 3’834,141 inhabitants.

The name of Nuevo Reino de Leon (New Lion Kingdom) was consider from the Spanish in recollection of the ancient Reino Ibero de Leon (Iberian Lion kingdom) and after the Independence take its current name.

Due to its topography, its climate is very assorted, according to the region of the fact that is tried and the era of the year. However, it can be distinguished tempered it with rains in summer, the dry of steppe, the warm, the semi warm and the cold. Has a temperature maximum average of 27.8º C and a minimal of 16.5º. The rains average is of June to September and the dominant winds those of east and north.

  • Agualeguas
  • Linares
  • Galeana
  • Monterrey
  • Garza Garcia
  • Santa Catarina

This entry was posted in General, Nuevo Leon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.