Oaxaca State is found southwest of Mexico limit to the north with the State of Veracruz and with the State of Puebla; to the south, with the Pacific Ocean, to the west with the State of Chiapas and to the West with the State of Guerrero.

Oaxaca occupy a surface of 93,952 km2 (4.85% of the total surface of Mexico), and a population of approximately 3’438,765 inhabitants.

Oaxaca is located in a tropical zone and its average temperature is of 29º C., though by it injured of its earthly the climates are very assorted. In the coastal region of the Pacific it is hot and dry: as in Yautepec, Putla, part of Huajuapan of León and Silacayoapan.

Hot and wet, with tropical forest vegetation, in the low lands of the coastal of the Pacific and the decreases watershed of the coastal of the Pacific and the watershed of the Mother Saw.

Climate tempered in: the Valley of Oaxaca, Villa Alta and the mountainous region of Choapan, thus as part of Juxtlahuaca, Silacayoapan and Sola de Vega. The cold climate prevails in the places that has but of 2,000 meters of altitude.

  • Chacahua
  • Pochutla
  • Guelatao
  • Puerto Angel
  • Guiengola Archaeological Zone
  • Puerto Escondido
  • Huatulco
  • San Bartolo Coyotepec
  • Juchitan
  • Santa Maria El Tule
  • Mitla
  • Santo Tomas Jalieza
  • Monte Alban Archeological Zone
  • Tehuantepec
  • Oaxaca
  • Yagule Archeologial Zone
  • Pinotepa Nacional
  • Zipolite

This entry was posted in General, Oaxaca and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.