Puebla State is located in the extreme east of the basin of the river Balsas, in the Saw Eastern Mother, between the parallel 17º 52′ and 20º 40′ of north latitude and the meridian 96º 44′ and 99º 04′ of west length.

Limit to the north with the State of Veracruz, to the west with the State of Hidalgo, State of Tlaxcala, State of Estado de Mexico and with the State of Morelos and to the south with the State of Guerrero and with the State of Oaxaca. Politically it is split into 217 municipalities and a population of approximately 5’076,686 inhabitants.

In the territory that currently occupies the State of Puebla, with an extension of 33,919 km2, they were established villas and cities that thereinafter were converted in “Intendency of Puebla” and finally, by decree of the 3 of February of 1924, in Free and Sovereign State.

Its agricultural production, cattleraising and industrial, Puebla is important, but much more its history and indigenous culture and also its colonial art. Beautiful cities and large amusements are waiting, if is decided on visit.

The climate varies according to the region and thus we can find the climate tempered in the declivity of the Gulf, the same as in the north Saw, where rains in abundant form. In the plains, prevail the dry climate and of steppe. In the snowfall saw, the climate is tempered and wet, with temperature decreases in winter. In the valleys of Puebla City and Tepeaca, the climate is tempered and wet and in the eastern region, are registered variations that go from the tropical rainy until the polar climate in the high mountain. In Matamores and Chiautla the climate is tropical rainy and in the southern region, dry and of steppe.

  • Africam Safari
  • Puebla
  • Atlixco
  • Tehuacan
  • Cuetzalan
  • Tepeaca
  • Chignahuapan
  • Valsequillo
  • Cholula
  • Valle de las Piedras Encimadas
  • Huauchinango
  • Zacatlan
  • Huejotzingo

This entry was posted in General, Puebla and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.